Exclusive : Lossie’s Bailey moves down under


Lossiemouth‘s Darren Bailey has made the magical move to Australia to join Yoogali Soccer club based in New South Wales and can’t wait to start playing football down under.

Bailey’s aggressive and hard working style of play has proved to be key for the Coasters since he arrived from Formartine. The player admits that he will miss playing for the Highland League side but couldn’t turn down this unique opportunity.

Bailey said: “I am going to miss playing in the highland league with Lossiemouth because I met so many great people at the club and they really made me the player I am today. I would to thank them all their help and I just couldn’t pass up the opportunity to move and play in Australia.

Bailey revealed how the move to Australia came out and what he is enjoying the most. “I heard about the club through a friend who was already in Australia that a team called Yoogali were looking for a couple of players to bolster their squad and I told him to put my name forward they got in touch with me and I sent over my sports background.

“After they took time to consider me they then got back to me and told me they wanted me to come out and play for them. I am enjoying the new lifestyle and just getting a new fresh look on life from moving so far away from home”.

Bailey has high goals he wants to achieve at the club and aims to become a better footballer. “I hope to win the league with Yoogali and better myself as a player and a person on and off the field.” I want to be able to give them the desire and drive that I gave at home to winning games and playing football”.

Bailey isn’t the only Highland League player to go and play in Australia he joins Callum Dunbar, Ally Macleod, Jonny Mathers, former Lossie team mate Scott Dunn and other footballers as well.

Lossie Chairman Royce Clark wishes Bailey all the best in his Australia adventure. “We made the deal possible for him, he had 12 months left on his contract so agreed to sign a 2 year extension.” I would never stand in a players way of progressing their career so wish Darren all the best I’m sure he will come back a better player. I look forward to welcoming him back to Lossie he was a big loss to us after paying a four figure fee for him hence the 12 month loan deal.”

Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog post. I hope you’ll explore the site me.

Here are other posts that you would be interested in reading.

Copyright © Sean McAngus and Scottish Fitba Base, 2013-2017

All rights reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without written permission from this site’s author Sean McAngus and owner is strictly prohibited. Links and excepts may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Sean McAngus and the Scottish Fitba Base with appropriate and specific link to the original content along with permission from Sean McAngus as well. All content even any quotes from Managers or players and all photos belongs to this site only. 

Find us here:

Website: seanmcangusfootballblog.wordpress.com/
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/Scottish-FitbaBase
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ScottishFitball

Leave a Reply

